top of page
Search

A Libra on Snapchat




I was born on October 20th. I'm typically more idealistic, and I like things to be fair for everyone. I tend to be a bit indecisive, and I hate being confrontational.


That's right, I'm a Libra. The astrological Zodiac sign for those born from September 22nd thru October 22nd.


I'm not one to base my whole life around astrology but I do dabble a bit in the topic. It's interesting just how much similarities there are with people's traits based on their Zodiac signs.


Every once in a while, I find myself looking at astrology pages on Instagram and comparing astrology signs traits to myself. Sometimes they'll be spot on, other times... not so much. For example, Libras are supposed to be very extroverted and enjoy being social. That's not typically true for me, as I'm not much of a social butterfly unless I push myself.


Even though they're not always correct, I still think it's fun to see how the position of the moon, stars, and sun might make me feel or bring my way according to astrology.


Recently while I was on Snapchat, I noticed a new feature on the app based on the user's Astrological sign. They call it an " Astrological Profile".


It's a bit odd, if you ask me. I didn't fill out the profile for it quite yet, simply because I felt kind of uncomfortable putting such specifics of my birthdate into the app. However I could defiantly see others using it.


I came across an article covering this new feature and sharing a bit of information. You can check it out here if you want to learn a little more about the functions of this new feature.


This article basically shows you how to set up you Snapchat Astrological Profile and tells you a bit about why they chose to add this feature. It's supposed to be another way to connect with your friends and see how your astrological signs are compatible with them.


Personally, I don't see myself using the feature. I don't see it adding much to my daily social media use as I hardly ever talk to others about astrology. However, it might be a fun way to connect with friends.


A couple of my friends are really into astrology and I think this a fun feature for them to look at. I know for a fact that this feature will add a more fun aspect to the app.


Just like when the added games to snapchat and when they added the Bitmoji feature, It can be more attention grabbing towards the app's users. This feature adds a new way to personalize your Snapchat and ultimately find a way to better connect with your friends.


The idea of the new feature is fun, but I don't see much of a use for it in my daily life. It leaves me to wonder if others will find it useful to see how their friends' signs are compatible with their own.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page